Thanks for visiting our about page! We're Yes on 16, the Opportunity for All Coalition, and we're lucky to be led by amazing labor, business, student, civil rights, and education equity organizations in California. Learn more below

Our shared values and communities are under attack in America today. White supremacists are on the march, Black people are being shot, Latino immigrants are demonized on a daily basis, COVID-19 is ravaging Native communities, hate crimes against Asian Americans are on the rise, and many of us fear for our safety because of who we are.

There is something we can do. By supporting Proposition 16, we can push back against Trump and the racism he promotes and build a better future in California. There has never been a more critical time to reinstate affirmative action in California – as we chart a path forward to a stronger economic future for women and communities of color, and to a California where Black lives matter and our systems are just. Learn more about our team below, and join our movement today!


Steering Committee

Opportunity for All Coalition Steering Committee Members

Eva Paterson (Co-Chair)

President, Equal Justice Society

Thomas A. Saenz (Co-Chair)

President and General Counsel, MALDEF (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)

Walter Wilson 

CEO, Silicon Valley Minority Business Consortium (Ballot Measure Committee Member)

Dr. Elisha Smith Arrillaga

Executive Director, The Education Trust-West

John Kim

Executive Director, Advancement Project California

Abdi Soltani 

Executive Director, ACLU of Northern California

Daniel Lurie

Founder, Tipping Point Community

Brian Williams

COO, Los Angeles Urban League

Christian Arana 

Policy Director, Latino Community Foundation

Joey Williams

Director of Organizing, PICO California

Jessie Ryan

Executive Vice President, Campaign for College Opportunity

Lisa Holder

Law Office of Lisa Holder; Counsel, Equal Justice Society

Salih Muhammad

Organizing Director, University of California Student Association

Vincent Pan (Co-Chair)

Co-Executive Director, Chinese for Affirmative Action

Quinn Delaney 

Philanthropist (Ballot Measure Committee Member)

Michele Siqueiros

President, Campaign for College Opportunity (Ballot Measure Committee Member)

Derecka Mehrens 

CEO, Working Partnerships USA

Manjusha P. Kulkarni

Executive Director, Asian Pacific Policy & Planning Council

Melanie Ramil

Executive Director, Emerge California

Rick Zbur

Executive Director, Equality California

Stewart Kwoh

Retired Founder, Asian Americans Advancing Justice LA

Julie Diaz Waters

State Political Director, AFSCME Local 3299

Stephanie Roberson

Government Relations Director, California Nurses Association

Schenae Rourk

President, Redwood Resources

Paul Guerrero

La Raza Roundtable de California

Parshan Khosravi

Government Relations Director, University of California Student Association


Sign up and get all the updates!

Please enter a valid zip code. (Leave empty for non-US countries)

This field is required

Paid for by Yes on 16, Opportunity for All Coalition, sponsored by civil rights organizations Committee major funding from M. Quinn Delaney, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc. and the Hospitals, Open Society Policy Center

© 2020 Yes on Prop 16. All rights reserved.
Powered by Archie